LOOK: Construction of MRT 7

The Department of Transportation (DOTr) today released several photos to show updates on the ongoing construction Manila Metro Rail Transit System (MRT) Line 7. It is expected to be operational in 2020.

MRT 7 is a future 23-kilometer elevated railway line with 14 stations from San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan to MRT 3 North Avenue in Quezon City.

San Miguel Corporation (SMC) is the proponent of the said project. SMC has contracted Hyundai Rotem to supply 108 train cars which will be used to create 36 train sets.

Nathaniel Asan photo via DOTr
Nathaniel Asan photo via DOTr

Future stations include San Jose del Monte, Tala, Sacred Heart, Quirino, Mindanao Avenue, Regalado Avenue, Doña Carmen, Manggahan, Batasan, Don Antonio, Tandang Sora, University Avenue, Quezon Memorial, and North Avenue.

SMC’s project includes an intermodal terminal in Tala and a 22-kilometer road component to Bocaue Interchange of the North Luzon Expressway (NLEX).

Sources: https://www.facebook.com/DOTrPH/posts/1059671284172007; https://ppp.gov.ph/?ppp_projects=mrt-line-7