Kim Jong Un makes historic step to South Korea

South Korea President Moon Jae-in and North Korean leader Kim Jong Un conducted their first historic meeting at the Military Demarcation Line (MDL) in Panmunjeom on April 27. Moon and Kim both crossed the MDL and posed for photos.

Inter-Korean Summit Press Corps photo

After the historic meetup at the DML, the two leaders proceeded to the Peace House for the Inter-Korean Summit. Kim signed the guest book at the first floor of the Peace House.

The north’s delegation consists of nine members: President Kim Yong Nam of the Presidium of the Supreme People’s Assembly, Kim Yong Chol, Choe Hwi and Ri Su Yong, all vice chairmen on the Central Committee of the Workers’ Party of Korea, First Vice Department Director Kim Yo Jong of the Central Committee of the Workers’ Party of Korea, Chief Ri Myong Su of the KPA General Staff, Minister Pak Yong Sik of the People’s Armed Forces of the DPRK, Foreign Minister Ri Yong Ho, and, lastly, Chairman Ri Son Gwon of the Committee for the Peaceful Reunification of the Country.

The south’s delegation includes Chairman Im Jong-seok of the 2018 Inter-Korean Summit Preparation Committee, National Security Chief Advisor Chung Eui-yong, Chief Suh Hoon of the National Intelligence Service, Minister of Unification Cho Myoung Gyon, Minister of National Defense Song Young-moo, Minister of Foreign Affairs Kang Kyung-wha and Chairman Jeong Kyeongdoo of the ROK Joint Chiefs of Staff.