DPWH completes 36 new school buildings in northern Luzon

The Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) reported that it has completed building 36 new school buildings in seven towns in northern Luzon, particularly Isabella.

Of 36 new buildings 14 are single-storey, 11 are two-storey, five three-storey, and six four-storey.

These projects were implemented to accommodate the growing number of enrollees in the towns of Angadanan, Alicia, Cabatuan, Luna, Reina Mercedes, San Guillermo, and San Mateo, DPWH said.

DPWH photo

DPWH said the completed projects were constructed with a total amount of P382.36-M, funded by the Basic Educational Facilities Fund (BEFF) of the Department of Education.

“The completion of these school buildings is a manifestation of our support to the education program of our current administration with the hope that these new school buildings will serve as a tool for the students’ educational welfare,” DPWH Isabela – Third District Engineer Editha C. Babaran said.

Source: http://www.dpwh.gov.ph/dpwh/news/12783