PMA awards outstanding Cavaliers during 2021 Alumni Homecoming

The Philippine Military Academy held this year’s annual alumni homecoming with Supreme Court Chief Justice Diosdado M Peralta as the Guest of Honor and Speaker at Fort Gregorio Del Pilar, Baguio City on February 13, 2021.

The Armed Forces of the Philippines Chief of Staff Lieutenant General Cirilito E Sobejana was welcomed with military honors by the PMA Superintendent, Lieutenant General Ferdinand M Cartujano.

As the highlight of the event, distinguished and outstanding alumni in their respective fields were awarded.

Lieutenant General Sobejana of “Hinirang” Class of 1987 being the AFP Chief of Staff, he received the Outstanding Achievement Award.

Also awarded during the event were the awardees in the field of public administration which include Secretary of National Defense Delfin N Lorenzana ’73, Secretary of Social Welfare and Development Rolando D Bautista ’85, Secretary of Interior and Local Government Eduardo M Año ’83, Secretary Carlito G Galvez Jr ’85 of Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process and National Policy Against Covid-19 Chief Implementer, Mayor Leopoldo N Bataoil ’76 of Lingayen, Pangasinan, and Cavalier Edison L Nebrija ’91 Metropolitan Manila Development Authority Traffic Operations Chief.

Other awardees in their respective fields also include Cav Jaime S De Los Santos ’69 for Alumni Affairs, Cav Elmo Francis O Sarona ’86 for Staff Functions, Cav Ernesto C Torres Jr ’89 for Command and Administration, Cav Rolando C Malinis ’71 for Special Fields – Literature, Cav Esmeraldo A Romano Jr ’72 for Special Fields, Cav Gabriel B Riego De Dios ’81 for Special Fields – Creative Arts, Cav Norman C Legaspi ’81 for Private Enterprise, Cav Artemio M Abu ’92 for Coast Guard Operations, Cav Rolando B Anduyan ’90 and Cav Romeo M Caramat Jr ’92 for Police Operations, Cav Yegor Rey P Barroquillo Jr ’92 for Army Operations, Cav Stephen L Cabanlet ’96 for Naval Operations, Cav Alan D Macatingrao ’98 for Air Operations, and Cav Paul Anthony V Aviquivil ’00 for Special Operations.

This year’s alumni homecoming jubilarians were the Class of 1961 for Diamond Jubilee, “Matatag” Class of 1971 and “Mabikas” Class of 1996 were the Gold and Silver Jubilarians respectively. AFP.MIL.PH