Navy’s research vessel has new skipper

BRP Gregorio Velasquez (AGR702) welcomed its new skipper through a Change of Command Ceremony presided by the Commander Sealift Amphibious Force, Commodore Ernesto O Baldovino AFP held at Pier 13, South Harbor, Manila on January 30, 2020.

Cdr Benjo F Negranza commanded the vessel for 1 year and 1 month before handing over his duties and responsibilities to Cdr Bernardo S Carpio who was the previous Commanding Officer of BRP WARAY (LC288).

Further, present in the event is none other than the Commander Philippine Fleet Rear Adm. Giovanni Carlo J Bacordo AFP, as the Keynote Speaker, who also led the awarding of Command At Sea Plaque and Badge to Cdr Benjo F Negranza for having successfully commanded various vessels of the Philippine Navy. PHILIPPINE FLEET