BRP Ang Pangulo gets new skipper

The Commander Sealift Amphibious Force, COMMO FLORANTE N GAGUA PN presided over the Change of Command of the skippers of BRP Ang Pangulo (ACS25) on June 21, 2021.

On the same occasion, the Command-at-Sea Badge and Plaque were awarded to the outgoing Commanding Officer, CDR MARISSA ARLENE MARTINEZ PN.

She turned over the Command of the presidential ship to CDR JESS B PILAR PN.

The Commander Philippine Fleet, RADM ALBERTO B CARLOS PN served as Guest of Honor and Keynote Speaker.

Change of Command and Graduation rites are timeless Naval traditions signifying the change of authority, responsibility, and accountability of Philippine Navy ships. THE PHILIPPINE FLEET